The Phoenix boasts an attractive beer garden that allows direct access for holidaymakers
cruising the Thames.
The building dates from the 18th century, although the eastern
half, known as Stoner Cottage, was originally not part of the pub.
In 1923 this was purchased at the same time as the Phoenix, and by 1935 it
formed part of the same establishment.